Find out which artists dropped new music this week.


Funk Flex x Jadakiss x Murdabeatz – “Damn Shame” (Official Video)


Funk Flex has released a new single and video, entitled “Damn Shame.” The track, which is a collaborative effort with Jadakiss and Murdabeatz dropped on March 4th and has since racked up over one million views on Funk Flex’s official youtube channel. Originally hailing from New York, Flex made it clear how excited he was to do a track with the veteran MC, as he wrote in the description of the video: “I was on Gillie Da King / Wallo IG LIVE and they patched in Jadakiss because he wasn’t in my TOP5! Kiss replied “You got something for that album?It took me several days because I know I only had one shot to keep his attention and not send over something he aint feeling!”



Benny the Butcher – FIRE IN THE CRIB


Buffalo native and Griselda member, Benny the Butcher, was recently featured on Charlie Sloth’s “Fire in the Booth” show, delivering a freestyle which he named “Fire in the Crib.” The video, which dropped less than 24 hours ago, has already amassed just under 20k views, with fans in the comments praising Benny for his unmistakable lyrical skill and flow. In addition to the new freestyle, fans will be excited to hear Benny’s new single, “Thanksgiving,” which serves as the lead single to his upcoming album, The Plugs I Met 2.



Jack Harlow & Chris Brown – “Already Best Friends” (Official Video)


Jack Harlow has just released a music video for his collaboration with Chris Brown, “Already Best Friends.” The track was originally released last December, as a part of the Louisville native’s debut album, That’s What They All Say. Featuring shots of Harlow and Brown dancing and partying in what looks like some sort of tropical paradise, the video matches the smooth and wavy vibes of the track.


DJ Muggs – Dies Occidendium, LP

Legendary producer, DJ Muggs, has just released a brand new album, entitled Dies Occidendium. Muggs, who is perhaps best known for his work with Cypress Hill, has established himself as one of the premier producers on the scene, having worked with the likes of GZA, KRS-One, and Ice Cube over the years. The new album which comes just three years after his last solo project, Soul Assassins: Dia Del Asesinato, features unique instrumentals and vocal samples full of references to the supernatural world.





Jhene Aiko – Sailing Soul(s), EP


Jhene Aiko’s influential debut EP, Sailing Soul(s), has finally been made available on major streaming platforms, almost a decade after its initial release. The Los Angeles singer’s debut helped kick start her career, while also ushering in a new sound that has since taken over modern RnB. The EP will also interest Hip-Hop fans, as it includes features from Gucci Mane and Kanye West, as well as a young Drake and Kendrick Lamar, who were just beginning their careers at the time. The new release also features four bonus tracks.


G-HOLY.COM, 2021.